Daily Fact Sheet

DR4420NE/Severe winter storm, strailighte winds and flooding April 2, 2019

State, Federal Agencies Coordinating Recovery Efforts

President Donald J. Trump issued a major disaster declaration for the State of Nebraska on March 21. The declaration authorized federal assistance to eligible survivors of the winter storm and subsequent flooding that began March 9. Nebraska Emergency Management Agency (NEMA) and the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) are coordinating the recovery operation.

Earl Imler is State Coordinating Officer. Constance John Same is Federal Coordinating Officer.

To date,379 FEMA employees

A third DRC opened April 2 in Cass County. It is located a **Plaet**smouth Community/Senior Center (Gymnasium), 308 S. 18th St., Plattsmouth, NE 68048. Hours are

FEMA Teams Going Door to Door

FEMA Disaster Survivor Assistance Tea**are** working in impacted neighborhoods to help survivors register for assistance and to identify immediate and emerging needs. Teams are operating in Boone, Butler, Cass, Colfax, Dodge, Douglas, Nemaha, Sarpy, Saunders and Washington counties They have visited more than 2,900 homes.

National Flood Insurance Program(NFIP)

To date, NFIP has received 955 flood insurance claims in Nebraska and issued \$2,605,460 in advance(hi)-ep]TJ 0 I -2.1 (9Cp(s)-1 ()-11.9c[(T)1 (h)-1h(s)-1 (d)]TJ [(B)7 (a)4 (unde-2 (e))]T330 Tc 0

FEMA Public Assistance Program

Public Assistance (PA) is FEMA's largest grant program, providing funds to assist communities responding to and recovering from major disasters or emergencies declared by the President. The program provides emergency assistance to save lives and protect property and assists with permanently restoring community frastructure affected by a federally declared incident.

Currently, 65 counties ardesignated for Public Assistance: Adams, Antelope, Blaine, Boone, Box Butte, Boyd, Brown, Buffalo, Burt, Butler, Cass, Cedar, Cherry, Colfax, Cuming, Custer, Dakota, Dixon, Dodge, Douglas, Fillmore, Frontier, Furnas, Gage, Garfield, Gosper, Greeley, Hall, Harlan, Holt, Howard, Jefferson, Johnson, Keya Paha, Knox, Lancaster, Lincoln, Logan, Loup, Madison, Merrick, Morrill, Nance, Nemaha, Nuckolls, Otoe, Pawnee, Pierce, Plat, Richardson, Rock, Saline, Sarpy, Saunders, Scotts Bluff, Seward, Sherman, Stanton, Thayer, Thurston, Valley, Washington, Wayne, Wheeler and YorkW(h)-4 (i)-2 aynur,orrayn-2 (at)]T9.47 (,0 (S)-4 (au)20J /TT2 0 Td2 0 Td () Tj EMC /P <4/MCID 2